Public Events

//Public Events
Public Events 2018-10-10T09:22:45+00:00

Upcoming Public Events

Below are the scheduled upcoming Public Events.

National Awards for Excellence in Lighting

Lighting Council Australia will be hosting an event to honour those that have made outstanding contributions to the industry. Lighting companies – big and small – will all be entitled to nominate and receive recognition for their success in our industry. Even a young entrepreneur is going to be recognised meaning winners will not just be drawn from the ranks of established players. Entertainment will be provided along with fine wine and excellent food.

Why not nominate for an award and book a table for this gala event in sydney?

When: 7:00 PM, 28 May 2019
Venue: Doltone House Hyde Park, Sydney

Award Categories and How to Nominate

Nominations are sought for the following Awards. For further details about how to nominate and how the awards will be assessed, please see the Nomination Form.

  • Sustainability Award
  • Building Automation Award
  • Public / Street Lighting Award
  • Smart Lighting / IoT Award
  • Overall Innovation Award
  • Award for Outstanding Engagement with Industry
  • Best Small Business Award
  • Young Achievement Award
  • Award for Outstanding Contribution to Standards

There is one award for which nominations will not be sought. The Lifetime Achievement Award will be determined by the Lighting Council Australia Board.


Tickets can be purchased by the table (eight people per table) and individually. To purchase tickets, please complete the Ticket Order Form.

Sponsorship opportunities

There are a number of sponsorship opportunities available in relation to the National Awards for Excellence in Lighting. Should your company be interested in supporting this event, please contact Lighting Council Australia National Marketing and Environment Manager, Roman Gowor by email or on 0478 945 100.